Contact

WE WANT TO HELP YOU FIND THE RIGHT PERSON TO GET IN TOUCH WITH.

ADDRESS

Fowey River Academy
Windmill. Fowey
Cornwall. PL23 1HE

Telephone: 01726 833484

 

PA to the Headteacher – Justine Walmsley
01726 833484 ext 290
jwalmsley@fracademy.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Lou Ghillyer
01726 833484 ext 248   or Mobile:   07908459241
lghillyer@fracademy.org

Community Enterprise Director – Jon Rolls
01726 833484 ext 246
jrolls@fracademy.org

Finance – Sharon Higman
01726 833484 ext 289
shigman@fracademy.org

Curriculum and SIMS Manager  – Claire Grist
01726 833484 ext 334
cgrist@fracademy.org

Exams Officer – Philip Vaughan
01726 833484 ext 333
pvaughan@fracademy.org

IT Support Team
01726 833484 ext 245
support@fracademy.org

For year teams please see contact details below.

YEAR

Head of Lower School

Jennie Hick - jhick@fracademy.org

Head of Year

Mark Waters - mwaters@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)

Katie Lefley - klefley@fracademy.org

Tutors
Sam Hatfull - shatfull@fracademy.org
Laura Piqueras - lrubio-piqueras@fracademy.org
Simon Horton - shorton@fracademy.org
Leanne Osborne  -losborne@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Lower School 

Jennie Hick - jhick@fracademy.org

Head of Year

Sally Renfree - srenfree@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)

Katie Lefley - klefley@fracademy.org

Tutors

Nathan Pragnell - npragnell@fracademy.org

Sarah Mottart - smottart@fracademy.org

Emma Bennett - ebennett@fracademy.org

Anita Quigley - aquigley@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Middle School 
Matt Price - mprice@fracademy.org

Head of Year
Gary Randall - grandall@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)
Beverley Ann White bwhite@fracademy.org

Tutors
Cathrine Hodgson - chodgson@fracademy.org
Carla Moorcroft - cmoorcroft@fracademy.org
Luke Chapman - lchapman@fracademy.org
Christina Berry - cberry@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Middle School
Matt Price – mprice@fracademy.org

Head of Year
Stephen Bayes – sbayes@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) 
Beverley Ann White – bwhite@fracademy.org

Tutors
Tim Bidder – tbidder@fracademy.org
Mike Walmisley – mwalmisley@fracademy.org
Adam Doyle – adoyle@fracademy.org
Jade Martin – jmartin@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Year

Andy Smith – asmith@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)
Louisa McHardy – lmchardy@fracademy.org

Tutors
Olly Miller – omiller@fracademy.org
Sam Smith – ssmith@fracademy.org
Martyn White – mwhite@fracademy.org
Rebecca Williams – rwilliams@fracademy.org

FIND US

By car:
1. Travelling from St Austell: Leave St Austell on the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin). At the roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390. Take the 2nd exit at the following roundabout onto the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin A391). At the next roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey). Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

2. Travelling from Liskeard: Travelling south on the A38, at Twelvewoods roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390 (signposted St Austell). Carry on til signpost for Fowey A3082, turn left. Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

By Ferry:
There is a ferry service from Polruan Quay with a drop off at Fowey. For more details please contact C Toms & Sons

USEFUL LINKS

CONTACT

Fowey River Academy
Windmill
Fowey. Cornwall
PL23 1HE

01726 833484