Contact

WE WANT TO HELP YOU FIND THE RIGHT PERSON TO GET IN TOUCH WITH.

ADDRESS

Fowey River Academy
Windmill. Fowey
Cornwall. PL23 1HE

Telephone: 01726 833484

 

PA to the Headteacher – Justine Walmsley
01726 833484 ext 290
jwalmsley@fracademy.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Lou Ghillyer
01726 833484 ext 248
lghillyer@fracademy.org

Community Enterprise Director – Jon Rolls
01726 833484 ext 246
jrolls@fracademy.org

Finance – Sharon Higman
01726 833484 ext 289
shigman@fracademy.org

Curriculum and SIMS Manager  – Claire Grist
01726 833484 ext 334
cgrist@fracademy.org

Exams Officer – Philip Vaughan
01726 833484 ext 333
pvaughan@fracademy.org

IT Support Team
01726 833484 ext 245
support@fracademy.org

For year teams please see contact details below.

YEAR

Head of Lower School - Jennie Hick

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) - Katie Lefley -klefley@fracademy.org

Sam Hatfull - shatfull@fracademy.org

Sophie Lucas - slucas@fracademy.org

Simon Horton - shorton@fracademy.org

Leanne Osborne  -losborne@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Lower School - Jennie Hick

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) - Katie Lefley -klefley@fracademy.org

Laura Davies - ldavies@fracademy.org 

Sarah Mottart - smottart@fracademy.org 

Emma Bennett - ebennett@fracademy.org 

Anita Quigley - aquigley@fracademy.org 

YEAR

Head of Middle School - Matt Price

Head of Year - Gary Randallgrandall@fracademy.org 

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) - Beverley Ann White - bwhite@fracademy.org

Holly Stanton - hstanton@fracademy.org

Carla Moorcroft - cmoorcroft@fracademy.org

Mark Waters - mwaters@fracademy.org

Carole Gill - cgill@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Middle School – Matt Price

Head of Year 10 – Stephen Bayes
CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) – Beverley Ann White – bwhite@fracademy.org

Stephen Bayes – sbayes@fracademy.org
Bev White – bwhite@fracademy.org
Tim Bidder – tbidder@fracademy.org

Mike Walmisley – mwalmisley@fracademy.org

Adam Doyle – adoyle@fracademy.org

Jade Martin – jmartin@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Upper School – Pete McKinniss

Head of Year 11 – Andy Smith
CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) – Louisa McHardy

Andy Smith – asmith@fracademy.org
Louisa McHardy – lmchardy@fracademy.org
Olly Miller – omiller@fracademy.org
Sam Smith – ssmith@fracademy.org 

Martyn White – mwhite@fracademy.org 

Rebecca Williams – rwilliams@fracademy.org 

FIND US

By car:
1. Travelling from St Austell: Leave St Austell on the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin). At the roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390. Take the 2nd exit at the following roundabout onto the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin A391). At the next roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey). Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

2. Travelling from Liskeard: Travelling south on the A38, at Twelvewoods roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390 (signposted St Austell). Carry on til signpost for Fowey A3082, turn left. Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

By Ferry:
There is a ferry service from Polruan Quay with a drop off at Fowey. For more details please contact C Toms & Sons

USEFUL LINKS

CONTACT

Fowey River Academy
Windmill
Fowey. Cornwall
PL23 1HE

01726 833484