Contact

WE WANT TO HELP YOU FIND THE RIGHT PERSON TO GET IN TOUCH WITH.

ADDRESS

Fowey River Academy
Windmill. Fowey
Cornwall. PL23 1HE

Telephone: 01726 833484

 

PA to the Headteacher – Claire Grist
01726 833484 ext 290
cgrist@fracademy.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Lou Ghillyer
01726 833484 ext 248   or Mobile:   07908459241
lghillyer@fracademy.org

Community Enterprise Director – Jon Rolls
01726 833484 ext 246
jrolls@fracademy.org

Finance – Sharon Higman
01726 833484 ext 289
shigman@fracademy.org

Exams Officer – Philip Vaughan
01726 833484 ext 333
pvaughan@fracademy.org

IT Support Team
01726 833484 ext 245
support@fracademy.org

For year teams please see contact details below.

YEAR

Head of Lower School

Jennifer Hick - jhick@fracademy.org

Head of Year

Sally Renfree - srenfree@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)

Katie Lefley - klefley@fracademy.org

Tutors
Emma Bennett - ebennett@fracademy.org

Sarah Mottart - smottart@fracademy.org

Laura Davies - ldavies@fracademy.org

Anita Quigley - aquigley@fracademy.org

Luke Chapman - lchapman@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Lower School 

Jennifer Hick - jhick@fracademy.org

Head of Year

Mark Waters - mwaters@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)

Katie Lefley - klefley@fracademy.org

Tutors

Simon Horton - shorton@fracademy.org

Laura Rubio - lrubio-piqueras@fracademy.org

Leanne Osborne - losborne@fracademy.org

Samantha Hatfull - shatfull@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Middle School 
Matthew Price - mprice@fracademy.org

Head of Year
Andrew Smith -asmith@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)
Beverley Ann White bwhite@fracademy.org

Tutors
Marianne Bryan - mbryan@fracademy.org

Rebecca Williams - rwilliams@fracademy.org

Martyn White - mwhite@fracademy.org

Olwyn Miller - omiller@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Middle School
Matthew Price – mprice@fracademy.org

Head of Year
Gary Randall – grandall@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support) 
Beverley Ann White – bwhite@fracademy.org

Tutors
Rebecca Stott – rstott@fracademy.org

Christina Berry – cberry@fracademy.org

Matthew Double – mdouble@fraademy.org

Carla Moorcroft – cmoorcroft@fracademy.org

YEAR

Head of Year

Stephen Bayes – sbayes@fracademy.org

CGS Manager (Care, Guidance, Support)
Louisa McHardy – lmchardy@fracademy.org

Tutors
Timothy Webster-Bidder – tbidder@fracademy.org

Jade Martin – jmartin@fracademy.org

Mike Walmisley – mwalmisley@fracademy.org

Adam Doyle – adoyle@fracademy.org

FIND US

By car:
1. Travelling from St Austell: Leave St Austell on the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin). At the roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390. Take the 2nd exit at the following roundabout onto the A390 (signposted Liskeard, Bodmin A391). At the next roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey). Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

2. Travelling from Liskeard: Travelling south on the A38, at Twelvewoods roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A390 (signposted St Austell). Carry on til signpost for Fowey A3082, turn left. Turn left (one-way) onto the A3082 (signposted Fowey, Station). Turn right (one-way) onto the A3082. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the B3415 (signposted Fowey). Turn right onto Windmill Road and right again just before Fowey Primary School.

By Ferry:
There is a ferry service from Polruan Quay with a drop off at Fowey. For more details please contact C Toms & Sons

USEFUL LINKS

CONTACT

Fowey River Academy
Windmill
Fowey. Cornwall
PL23 1HE

01726 833484