DATES

SCHOOL TERM DATES

SUMMER TERM 2021

Starts: Monday 19th April 2021

Half term: Mon 31st May – Fri 4th June 2021

Ends: Thurs 22nd July 2021, 12:30pm

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Starts: Monday 6th September 2021

 

SPRING TERM 2022

OTHER DATES

INSET DAYS

The academy will be closed on the following days for staff training:

  • Monday 16th November 2020
  • Monday 25 January 2021
  • Tuesday 4th May 2021
  • Monday 14th June 2021
  • Friday 23rd July 2021

In Addition

14th June 4pm – Year 8 Virtual Parents evening

30th June – Starcrazy Theatre Production

14th July 4pm – Year 10 Virtual Parents Evening

 

THE SCHOOL DAY

DAILY AIMS

  • Improve attendance
  • Improve punctuality
  • Focus tutor time
  • Raise standards via private silent study/homework, DIRT time (Dedicated Improvement and Reflection Time i.e. responding to feedback and feedforward comments in marking & improving work) and masterclasses (Y10 & Y11)
  • Purposeful and calm exit
08:40 Movement Bell
08:45 – 9:05 Registration
9:05 – 10:20 Lesson 1
10:20 – 10:35
Break 1
10:35 – 10:40 Movement Bell
10:40 – 11:55 Lesson 2
11:55 – 12:10 Break 2
12:10 – 12:15 Movement Bell
12:15 – 13:30 Lesson 3
13:30 – 14:15 Lunch
14:15 – 15:30 Lesson 4
15:30 End of School

 

CONTACT

Fowey River Academy
Windmill
Fowey. Cornwall
PL23 1HE

01726 833484