DATES

SCHOOL TERM DATES

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Phased Return Starts: Tuesday 7th September 2021

Tuesday 7th – Yr 7 Transition Day
Wednesday 8th – Yr 11 (7 and 11 in school)
Thursday 9th – Yr10 (7,11,10 in)
Friday 10th –  Yr 8 and Yr9 (all in but Yr 11 all out on college visit)

Half term: Mon 25th October to 29th October 2021

Ends: Friday 17th December 2021, 12:30pm

spring TERM 2022

Starts: Tuesday 4th January 2022

Half term: Mon 21st February to 25th February 2022

Ends: Friday 8th April 2022, 12:30pm

summer TERM 2022

Starts: Monday 25th April 2022

Half term: Mon 30th May to 3rd June 2022

Ends: Friday 22nd July 2022, 12:30pm

OTHER DATES

INSET DAYS

The academy will be closed on the following days for staff training:

  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Monday 15th November 2021
  • Monday February 7th 2022

other important dates

Thursday 30th September – OPEN EVENING 

Project Weeks:

  • 16th-19th November 2021
  • 8th-11th February 2022
  • 3rd-6th May 2022

Friday 18th February 2022 – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee extra Bank Holiday

THE SCHOOL DAY

DAILY AIMS

  • Improve attendance
  • Improve punctuality
  • Focus tutor time
  • Raise standards via private silent study/homework, DIRT time (Dedicated Improvement and Reflection Time i.e. responding to feedback and feedforward comments in marking & improving work) and masterclasses (Y10 & Y11)
  • Purposeful and calm exit
08:45 – 9:15 Registration
9:15 – 10:30 Lesson 1
10:30 – 10:45
Break 1
10:45 – 12:00 Lesson 2
12:00- 12:30 Lunch 1
12:30 – 13:45 Lesson 3
13:45 – 14:15 Lunch 2
14:15 – 15:30 Lesson 4
15:30 End of School

 

CONTACT

Fowey River Academy
Windmill
Fowey. Cornwall
PL23 1HE

01726 833484