DATES

SCHOOL TERM DATES

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Starts: Tuesday 6th September 2022 Year 7 ONLY

Wednesday 7th All Year Groups

Half term: Mon 24th October to 28th October 2022

Ends: Friday 16th December 2022, 12:30pm

spring TERM 2023

Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half term: Mon 13th February to 17th February 2023

Ends: Friday 31st March 2022, 12:30pm

 

summer TERM 2023

Starts: Monday 17th April 2023

Half term: Tuesday 30th May to 2nd June 2023 (Monday is a Bank Holiday)

Ends: Friday 21st July 2023, 12:30 pm

 

OTHER DATES

INSET DAYS

The academy will be closed on the following days for staff training:

  • Monday 25th July 2022
  • Tuesday 26th July 2022
  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Monday 14th November 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • 24th & 25th July 2023

PARENT EVENINGS

  • 13th September 2022 – Yr 9 & 10 Information Evening
  • 20th September 2022 – Year 11 Information Evening
  • 27th September 2022 – Year 7 & 8 Information Evening
  • 29th November 2022 – 4-7pm Year 11 Parents Evening
  • 24th January 2023 – Year 8 Parents Evening
  • 28th March 2023 – Year 9 Options Evening
  • 9th May 2023 – Year 10 Parents Evening
  • 6th June 2023 – Year 7 Parents Evening

other important dates

  • 22nd June 2023 – Year 11 Prom
  • 4th July 2023 – Year 6 Transition day
  • 20th July 2023 – Sports Day
  • Certificate Evening 2023 TBC
  • OPEN EVENING 2023 – TBC

Project Weeks:

  • 2nd – 5th May 2023  -Project Week & Work Experience Week for Year 10
  • 17th-19th July 2023 – Activities Week

THE SCHOOL DAY 2021/22

08:45 – 9:15 Registration
9:15 – 10:30 Lesson 1
10:30 – 10:45
Break 1
10:45 – 12:00 Lesson 2
12:00- 12:30 Lunch 1
12:30 – 13:45 Lesson 3
13:45 – 14:15 Lunch 2
14:15 – 15:30 Lesson 4
15:30 End of School

 

THE SCHOOL DAY 2022/23

Opening Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 5 pm

Friday: 8:30 am - 4 pm

Weekends:  Closed